Fastest & Easiest way to get Citizen Services


List of Schengen area Countries 2024

Schengen Visa Countries list@itzeazy

Schengen area countries is comprised of 27 countries that have agreed to allow free movement of their citizens within this area as a single country. Of the 26 countries bound by the Schengen agreement, 22 are part of the EU and the other 4 are part of the EFTA. You can check out list of  27 countries in Schengen zone.

Schengen visa Countries

A Schengen Visa is the document issued by the appropriate authorities to the interested party for visiting/traveling to and within the Schengen area countries. Schengen visa holders are free to travel within all Schengen area countries, including the countries of the European Union as well as those of the EFTA Schengen countries, while their visa is valid.

Schengen visa countries cover the majority of European countries, except for the United Kingdom and countries such as Bulgaria and Ireland soon to be part of the agreement. However, there are countries that are not part of the EU like Norway, Iceland, Switzerland and Lichtenstein yet do belong in the Schengen countries and cherish the free movement policy.

Schengen Country List 2023

Following is the updated Schengen Country List of 2023 where you can visit by obtaining Schengen Visa.

  1. Austria
  2. Belgium
  3. Croatia
  4. The Czech Republic
  5. Denmark
  6. Estonia
  7. Finland
  8. France
  9. Germany
  10. Greece
  11. Hungary
  12. Iceland
  13. Italy
  14. Latvia
  15. Liechtenstein
  16. Lithuania
  17. Luxembourg
  18. Malta
  19. The Netherlands
  20. Norway
  21. Poland
  22. Portugal
  23. Slovakia
  24. Slovenia
  25. Spain
  26. Sweden
  27. Switzerland

What does EFTA stand for why was it formed?

The EFTA stands for European Free Trade Association and it was formed to promote closer economic cooperation and free trade in Europe.

EFTA is a group of ten Fair Trade importers from nine European countries (Austria, Belgium, France, Germany, Italy, The Netherlands, Spain, Switzerland and the United Kingdom). The European Free Trade Association was founded in 1987 by some of the oldest and largest Fair Trade importers (EFTA). It received formal recognition in 1990. The European Free Trade Association (EFTA) is based in the Netherlands and operates under Dutch Articles of Association.

also read

Schengen visa requirements

Fees for Schengen visa

Schengen tourist visa

Difference Between EFTA and EU

How does EFTA differ from EU?

While the EFTA stands for an association of ten Fair Trade importers in nine European countries (Austria, Belgium, France, Germany, Italy, The Netherlands, Spain, Switzerland and the United Kingdom).

The EU is a group of mostly European countries, (28 to be exact) that participate in the world economy as one economic unit and operate under one official currency, the euro.

Non- Schengen countries that allow entry for Schengen visa holders

There are 19 countries that are not part of the EU, nor of the Schengen visa countries, yet they ALLOW foreign citizens of other non-Schengen countries to enter and stay in their territories, ONLY by showing a valid Schengen Visa. Such foreigners do NOT need a national visa issued from these countries to enter, transit and stay in their territory temporarily.

  1. Antigua and Barbuda
  2. Belarus
  3. Bosnia and Herzegovina
  4. Bulgaria
  5. Columbia
  6. Cyprus
  7. Georgia
  8. Gibraltar
  9. Kosovo
  10. Macedonia (The Former Yugoslav Republic)
  11. Montenegro
  12. Romania
  13. Sao Tome and Principe
  14. Serbia
  15. Turkey

That’s all about Non- The Schengen countries list. Your Schengen Visa will allow you to freely move to the above-mentioned countries. But it is advisable to gather as much information regarding your destination country before you plan your holiday.

Schengen visa-book order

You can book order online. For any query or concern please speak to one of our relationship manager over phone or chat. You can also write to us. We will get back to you.


order now-Schengen visa



Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.